2017 Photo of the week

I’ve always loved autumn. The colours and the leftover warmth from summer. Not much of the latter this year, but plenty of colour! As a child one of my favourite things was to crunch through autumn leaves. I still enjoy that.  Today while I went for a walk through leaves, I came across this beauty amongst a pile tree debris! Golden, magical. Just gorgeous.  Second photo shows my foot to show the size of this beauty.

Does a golden faerie live under here?


Size perspective, courtesy of my foot.

2 responses to “2017 Photo of the week

  1. I think that top photo is one of my favourite ones ever! I love the intriguing shapes and textures on the ground as well as the bright yellow pop of the mushroom. Autumn is a great time of year.

Leave a Reply

