2017 – Photo of the week #1

I enjoyed my photo of the week last year, so I’m giving it another go this year.

Today’s shot is from my peace lily.  For the first time ever I had a second flower bloom, however the first one has died off so I finally cut it off today, leaving the new bloom to grow properly.  I liked the fact that this old bloom was almost like a “dried” flower.

Taken against the charcoal grain of my computer desk, in sunlight.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

One response to “2017 – Photo of the week #1

  1. Glad you are repeating the challenge this year! Your photographs are beautiful and always uplifting to see them.

Leave a Reply

