Lazy winter days

I’ve not posted for a while. I managed to get a cold, then I had another venesection treatment, and alongside that we’ve had snow, sleet, ice and frosts. We had about four days of -5 degree Celsius starts to the day and multiple minus temps that weren’t quite that cold but we’re cold enough!  My pipes froze  and then I discovered the insulation is old and worn to the point of uselessness, which had to rectified given I’d spent just on $4k for a new heat pump. So I feel like I’ve been spending money on the house, and just hibernating! 

However I have done some more card crafting, and I finally created a mini office in the spare room, which gets lovely afternoon sun, finally freeing up the dining room table from craft, computer and general rubbish! That included a bit of DIY as I put together an office chair.

I also got a little arty with the camera after getting a bit musical, giving both instruments a bit of an airing after a bit of neglect.  So I haven’t been completely useless, but I’m looking forward to spring…. It’s only six weeks away, right? šŸ˜‰

 

My mini office

  
 

an uncluttered table!

 

   

one of my card kit creations

   

 

2 responses to “Lazy winter days

  1. That’s a beautifully uncluttered space – love it! Is spring really only 6 weeks away?! How COLD has this winter been!

    • Yes it’s nice to have less clutter finally. I about to get the Marie Kondo book on decluttering from the library (I’ve had it on order for a month or so) and it will be interesting to see how much I can implement. As for winter, it has felt very long. Jon Snow #winterisntcomingitshere!

Leave a Reply

