Listening to Family of the Year

I’ve heard this lovely song over the last few weeks, getting quite a bit of airplay on the BBC radio.  Funny, I listen to BBC radio more than I do any local stations.  When I get up in the morning I listen to News-based radio stations, in the car I switch between Radio Live, Radio NZ and one music station – RDU – my old stomping ground.

Anyway, this wee track may be familiar to some of you who have seen the movie Boyhood – it’s on at the NZ Film Festival at the moment and will no doubt come out in general release, but I’ve yet to see it.  Boyhood is a Richard Linklater film and I’m a big fan of his.  In the meantime, I can listen to the jangling guitars and harmonies of this track.

Leave a Reply

