The Best-Ever Gluten-free Cookies

Sunday afternoon, and the weather has turned.  I’ve menu planned my food this week and decided I’d bake some of my snacks for work.   So with the weather changing I had no excuses but to put my pinny on and get baking.  I turned to my most trusted-recipe (after my not-so-healthy chocolate brownie recipe).

I’m not a gluten-free person – but this recipe caught my eye some time ago now and it so simple, easy and tasty – and it means I’ve got a never-fail go-to recipe if I know my gluten-free nieces are going to be visiting.

The biggest problem with this recipe is that it is so simple – and most of the time I have the ingredients in my pantry.  From go to woah it’s about 20 minutes work!  Then the challenge is to not gobble them down!  They’re fabulous when warm and the chocolate is gooey!

The recipe is from the brilliant Healthy Food Guide and you can find it here Chewy Peanut Butter & Chocolate Cookies

I always use 70% dark chocolate and chop it into chunks so you get big chunks of chocolate in your cookies!  It always makes around 20 cookies!

Sticky biscuit mixture - I just spoon it out - rather than trying to make balls

Sticky biscuit mixture – I just spoon it out – rather than trying to make balls

Mmm- golden brown and ready to eat. Hold me back!

Mmm- golden brown and ready to eat. Hold me back!

Leave a Reply

