Thyme off

I’ve been sick for a week now.  The weekend just been was a long weekend and it felt like such a waste to not be able to do much except cough and sniff my way through the days.  The cough has been the worst – keeping me awake for hours at night and leaving me with an aching and tight chest.

My brother, a pharmacist, sent me a wonderful cough tonic – it’s quite herbal and is made with, among other things, lemon and thyme.  It’s been a life saver but I’m not sure on the taste.  It’s not awful, but you can really taste (and smell the thyme).  Not my most favourite herb… yet I’m growing it in the kitchen!  I don’t think they’ve used my ‘pizza’ thyme though.

Herbal kitchen window

Herbal kitchen window

I took an ‘arty’ shot of my window bench with my basil and thyme seeing I have no energy to do much else.

Also it’s Teaser Tuesday and yes, with time on my hands I’ve been reading books.  I read the second biography from Michael J Fox in a day – he really is quite a positive chappy, given what he suffers. Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.  Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

My Teaser Tuesday book is The Lost Girls of Rome – Donato Carrisi

lostgirlsofrome

It’s a suspense thriller that I just began yesterday.

p.23  “Sandra didn’t say anything else, her colleague was too nervous.”  “Blood had formed a dark pool on the black-and-white tiles.”

2 responses to “Thyme off

  1. Pingback: Teaser Tuesday: November 19 | A Mixed Bag·

Leave a Reply

