SUNday

What a difference the sun makes to your day.  It really is SUNday today.  Beautiful sunshine, warm mild temperatures.  It completely changes your frame of mind.  I’ve just got back from a walk and earlier today I sat outside in the sun to read the Sunday papers, and took the camera outside to take some practice shots.  I’m still playing with the camera and also photoshop elements.  I’ve now perfected adding a watermark to the photos and I played around with some effects.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThese lovely bright flowers are shooting up in my driveway, a lovely shot of colour, I had to bring some inside.  I used a soft focus filter seeing the sun was hitting the blooms – in the few minutes since I did that, the sun has gone from that part of the room and the transparent look has disappeared!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Buds & Spiral version 1

Anyway, because I’m being ‘arty’ here are two versions of a photo I manipulated in my playing about earlier today.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Buds & Spiral version 2

Leave a Reply

