Dreary Days

It’s a hideously miserable day outside today and I’m going a little cabin-crazy.  Partly due to feeling somewhat “hungover” – not in a typical way, but I must admit I did have a reasonable amount of lovely NZ Pinot Noir last night while watching the (rather fabulous) rugby with friends.  I crashed the night at theirs so was able to enjoy more than a glass for a change!  So I’m feeling probably tired, more than anything.  When it’s as grey and wet out there as it is today (and cold!) you think, oh that’s fine, I’ll just have a nice lazy relaxing day.  But actually I’m screaming for something to do!  I feel like I need to go burn some energy – I just can’t quite get the motivation to rug up for a walk at the moment.  Maybe by the time I’ve posted this!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo I’ve done the obligatory cuppa tea and Sunday papers thing, I’ve had some lunch, had the nana-nap.  I’d go to to a movie but I’m saving money, and to be honest, I don’t even want to spend money on getting some DVDs out.  So what do you do on a day like today?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I only have a couple of books out from the library at the moment, but given the dire options on television at the moment, I see that I’ll be starting on one of them tonight!

I don’t have any beads at the moment, so no jewellery to make… it really comes down to putting on the shoes, the scarf, the gloves, the jacket and waterproof gear and going for that walk, doesn’t it?  Either that or I think I really will go mad!!  My body will thank me for it later, I’m sure.

 

Leave a Reply

