List 20 – Things That Make Me Feel Healthy

Hmmm, I’ve been feeling pretty healthy this week (apart from indulging in a delicious piece of russian fudge this afternoon!).  Eating well, sticking to my menu plan and not buying lunches (saves money big time, both in groceries and takeout).  I’ve also been back exercising after my whiplash is under control!  So it’s timely to do this week’s list!  This week’s list includes thing that makes me feel healthy in mind, body and soul!

  • Yoga  … I can’t explain how good this is.  It energises, it relaxes, it makes you strong, it tones and it always makes me feel skinny the next day after a big class!
  • Walking in the sunshine
  • Going to a beach – fresh sea air!
  • Drinking water with a slice of lemon
  • Being meat-free 3x a week
  • Eating spinach
  • Salads
  • Soups
  • Dancing
  • Gardening*
  • Cooking meals from scratch
  • Cooking things mum made
  • Sitting in the sun with a book (SPF30 applied)
  • Chilling out to good music
  • Spending time with friends
  • Having a massage
  • De-cluttering
  • Nana-naps
  • Enjoying a good glass of wine, particularly with good friends
  • Seeing my family
  • Evenings in with the cat on my knee and a good book in hand
  • Being creative

*not weeding – only planting and harvesting!!

Leave a Reply

