Good Times…

The background photo of my blog was taken a couple of years ago, down in Central Otago.  It is taken at Northburn Winery.  I had a significant birthday to celebrate so decided, why not spend it doing a week of wine tasting in Central, one of the best wine regions in New Zealand?

It’s a holiday weekend and I’m learning how to watermark my photos, now that they’re going on the web – I only did that to a couple of really good ones on my old blog.  Picking some good shots to highlight from the trip for here took me back to memory lane.  I highly recommend the area for a trip – we just stayed at the Top 10 Motor Camp in Cromwell, in a cabin, it was perfectly fine accommodation and a great base to visit the Wanaka, Gibbston, Bannockburn areas and of course, Cromwell has some pretty good wineries as well.  I celebrated the actual birthday up at Mt Difficulty with a lunch.  It was fabulous.  My best friend and my sister had come down for the whole week, but as my birthday falls over a long weekend, my cousin and her husband flew down from Auckland into Queenstown, and my brother and his wife drove up from Gore to spend the long weekend with me and help celebrate.

Leave a Reply

